PPE and Coronavirus resources can be found under the School Resources menu

2020 MISBO Annual Conference

Back to Events
Show Event Info
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 to Friday, October 30, 2020
The Westin Chattanooga
801 Pine Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402-2517
United States

Event Details

Navigating Tomorrow

The 2020 MISBO Annual Conference is designed for the financial and administrative leaders in independent schools.

As the world changes around us, independent schools must navigate those changes in all areas of school leadership - including finance, risk management, compliance, and more. At this conference you will hear from education industry leaders and your peers, who will share lessons learned in 2020 along with new ideas and tools to help you manage the challenges you face daily. 

Be a part of an unforgettable experience in Chattanooga, as together we plot a course to a more successful tomorrow! 

Who should attend:

  • Business and Operations Officers
  • Business and Operations Staff
  • HR Directors
  • Heads of School
  • Other Administration and School Leaders

A Pre-Conference Workshop will take place on Wednesday, October 28, approximately 9:30 am - 2:00 pm before the conference begins that evening.
Save the date and stay tuned for additional details!


Register today with confidence! Should this become a virtual event, virtual pricing will retroactively apply.
Pre-Sale:  May 1 - July 15
Member: $395
Virtual (if necessary): $295

Non-Member: $495
Virtual (if necessary): $345

Early Bird:  July 16 - September 7 (Labor Day)

Member: $450
Virtual (if necessary): $350

Non-Member: $550
Virtual (if necessary): $450

Regular:  September 8 - Conference
Member: $550
Virtual (if necessary): $395

Non-Member: $650
Virtual (if necessary): $495
- Members must log in to receive member pricing.
- Vendors are not permitted to register for the conference unless attending as part of a sponsorship. Contact Dianne Sagaas at 404-921-3812 for more details.

Hotel & Travel

Visit the Hotel & Travel page for information.

See Marriott's Commitment to Clean.


Interested in sponsoring this event? Contact Dianne Sagaas for more information.


Join the buzz for this event on Twitter using #MISBOAC20



MISBO is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org.

HRCI Credit

This program has been submitted to the HR Certification Institute for review.

Event Policies

Click here to read the Event Registration and Cancellation Policies.



October 28
9:30 AM - 2:00 PM Pre-Conference Workshop Separate Registration | More information to come
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Registration
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Opening Reception
October 29
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM Breakfast
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM Exhibit Hall Open
8:30 AM - 9:15 AM Welcome & Opening Activity
9:15 AM - 10:15 AM Keynote Session
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM Break with Sponsors
10:45 AM - 11:45 AM Breakout Sessions
11:45 AM - 12:30 PM Lunch
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM General Session | Sourcing Solutions
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM Break with Sponsors
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Breakout Sessions
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Break with Sponsors
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM General Session
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM MISBO on Tap Beer Tasting Event
October 30
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM Breakfast
8:30 AM - 9:00 AM State of the Association
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM General Session
10:00 AM - 10:15 AM Break
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM Breakout Sessions
11:15 AM - 11:30 AM Break
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Breakout Sessions
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM Adjournment / Grab & Go Lunch

For More Information:

Dianne Sagaas
Dianne Sagaas
Director of Professional Development MISBO (404)921-3812